AGENDA ITEM 11

APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES TO BE MADE BY FULL COUNCIL ON 13TH JULY 2023

RECOMMENDATIONS

1) Council is requested to agree that where votes are required for any of the outside bodies (those Bodies marked in bold below) they be carried out by a ballot sheet which has been issued to ClIrs at the beginning of the meeting. The results to be notified to Councillors and published in the minutes.

2) That the Council appoints representatives to serve on the outside bodies and partnerships listed in the Parish level and General categories as shown below (not in bold)

3) That Council approves the appointment of representatives nominated by the Panels to serve on outside bodies and partnerships which fall within the Scrutiny and Regulatory categories as shown in point 4.1 of the report and Council nominates members to serve on the scrutiny outside bodies if no nominations were made by the Panels.

4) That Council appoints representatives to serve on Internal Drainage Boards for a four year period as listed below (not in bold).

5) That nominations be invited from appropriate Parish Councils to fill any vacancies on the internal Drainage Boards not taken up by the Borough Council.

6) That the reporting arrangements be noted, as shown in section 3 of the report.

Name of Organisation	Number of Representatives	2023/24 nominations
Borough Council/College of West Anglia Liaison Board	1 x Cabinet 1 x nominated by E&C (Councillor Osborne nominated by E&C)	T Parish J Osborne
Downham Market Leisure Centre Joint Management Committee		A Bullen J Osborne P Devulapalli
King's Lynn and West Norfolk Area Museums Committee	1 x Cabinet 3 x E&C (Councillors Bland and non-Councillor Bill Davidson nominated by E&C) 1 x Council	M de Whalley P Bland, Bill Davidson (non cncl) A Bubb A Kemp

Part Cabinet/part Council appointments

Council Appointments

Name of Organisation	Number of Representatives	2023/24 Appointments
Backhams Almshouses Trust	1	Christine Hudson (non cncl)
Bexwell Poors Land Charity	1	Tony White (NCC)
Brancaster Commons Committee	1	T De Winton
Burnham Overy Harbour Management Committee	1	S Sandell
Gaywood Allotment Trust	4	S Collop J Rust M Wilkinson Christine Hudson (non cncl)
Hunstanton and District Festival of Arts	1	A Bubb
Hunstanton Sailing Club Development Sub Committee Observer	1 x CPP – no nomination made by the Corporate Performance Panel. Please see section 4.1 of the report for further information.	C Rose
John Sugars Almshouses Charity	3	F Bone D Heneghan C Hudson (non cllr)
King's Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Charity	2	A Bubb C Joyce
King's Lynn Community Football	1	J Rust
King's Lynn Conservancy Board	4	B Ayres P Kunes S Ring M de Whalley
King's Lynn Emmerich Twinning Club	2	J Rust A Tyler (non cncl)
King's Lynn Town Football Club	1 E&C (Councillor Bland nominated by E&C)	Paul Bland
Marriott's Warehouse Limited	3	S Bearshaw R Blunt S Ring

Norfolk Countywide Community Safety Partnership Scrutiny Sub Panel	1 + Sub – E&C (non Councillor Christine Hudson and no substitute Member nominated by E&C)	C Hudson (non cncl)
Norfolk Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee	1 + sub – E&C (Councillor Devulapalli and Councillor Bhondi as substitute nominated by E&C)	P Devulapalli J Bhondi (sub)
North End Trust	1	B Jones
Outwell Charities	1	C Crofts
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Governors Council (Vote to be taken by Ballot)	1	J Rust S Sandell
SNAP Downham Market (Vote to be taken by Ballot)	2	Chair - C Rose Vice Chair – J Osborne Chr or V Chr – B Long
SNAP Hunstanton	2	Chair – P Beal Chr or Vice Chair – A Dickinson
SNAP King's Lynn	2	Chair – A Ware Vice Chair – F Bone
Sibelco – Leziate Quarry	2	T Barclay P Devulapalli M de Whalley
West Norfolk and King's Lynn Girls School Trust	1	S Sandell
West Norfolk Community Transport Project	1 x E&C (Councillor Everett nominated by E&C)	S Everett
West Norfolk Youth Advisory Group	1	J Rust
William Cleave Educational Foundation	2	P Devulapalli T Parish

APPOINTMENTS TO INTERNAL DRAINAGE BOARDS TO BE MADE BY FULL COUNCIL ON 13TH JULY 2023

Internal Drainage Board	No of reps Council permitted to nominate	<u>Parishes in</u> <u>Drainage Board</u> <u>area</u>	2023-2027 Borough Council reps
East of Ouse, Polver and the Nar	12	St Germans/St Peter KL West Winch Blackborough End East Winch Pentney Wormegay Tottenhill Watlington Runcton Holme Marham Shouldham Stow Bridge	T Barclay S Bearshaw C Crofts A Dickinson C Joyce J Kirk B Long J Moriarty Martin Little (non cllr)
Churchfield and Plawfield	9	Outwell Upwell Three Holes	C Crofts J Kirk C Rose
Downham and Stow Bardolph	4	StowBardolph(StowBridge&BarrowayDrove)DownhamWestOutwellMarshlandStJames	C Crofts A Dickinson D Tyler Mr S Carlton (non cllr)
King's Lynn (Vote to be taken by Ballot)	10	Those previously served by the following IDBs: Gaywood Magdalen Marshland Smeeth & Fen West of Ouse Wingland	B Ayres T Barclay S Bearshaw A Bubb M Dye (Non Cllr) F Bone R Colwell C Crofts D Heneghan J Kirk B Jones Martin Little (non cllr) B Long J Rust A Ware M De Whalley
Littleport and Downham	1	Welney Denver Hilgay Southery	A White
Manea and Welney	1	Welney	C Crofts

Middle Level Commissioners	1		C Crofts
Needham and Laddus	9	Outwell Upwell	C Crofts J Kirk C Rose
Norfolk Rivers (Membership to 2026) (Vote to be taken by Ballot)	1	Those previously served by the following IDBs: North Norfolk Upper Nar	T Parish
Southery and District	8	Southery Hilgay Feltwell Hockwold Methwold	S Bearshaw A Holmes S Lintern M Storey A White
Stringside	1	Fincham Barton Bendish Boughton Stradsett Oxborough	S Lintern
Stoke Ferry	9	Stoke Ferry Wereham Wretton West Dereham Ryston Fordham Wroxham Denver Downham Market Wimbotsham Stow Bridge	S Bearshaw C Crofts A Holmes B Long S Lintern J Ratcliffe D Tyler A White
Upwell	3	Upwell Downham West Lakesend Welney	C Crofts J Kirk C Rose